Community Advisory Board

The Virginia Institute of Autism’s Community Advisory Board members serve as ambassadors for VIA by spreading much needed awareness of VIA’s mission in their business, social and philanthropic communities.

Members discuss the organization’s strategic development and community needs, and provide their professional input on a variety of matters.

Community Advisory Board Members

Liza Borches, President and CEO, Carter Myers Automotive
Jason Brewster, Director, University of Virginia iLab Incubator Program
Diane Brownlee
Cathy Purple Cherry, Purple Cherry Architects
Jessica Cohen, 25th Reunion Gift Officer, Washington & Lee University
Will Cohen, Senior VP, U.S. Trust
Kari Couling
Pam Edmonds
Michael Geismar, President, Quantitative Investment Management
Ann Lawrence Grasty, Director for University Annual Giving, UVA
Christopher (“Bo”) Greenwood, Director of Development and Chief Development Officer for Student Affairs at University of Virginia
Megan Evo Greenwood
Elizabeth Hilles, UVA Law School Foundation, interim Director of Planned Giving
Chris Hoy, Senior Construction Administration Manager, Facilities Planning and Construction, UVa Health System
Brian Johnson, of Counsel, Woods Rogers
Thomas H. Jones, President and Founder, New Venture Directions, Inc.
Robert (Bob) Kreps, CRAAG Lifespan Chair
Charles Lewis, , Telehealth Systems Engineer, Radio Host
Mark Lorenzoni, Owner, Ragged Mountain Running Shop
Kelley MacDougall, Board member, ReadyKids
Fred Maute
Jeff Mitchell, Philanthropist
Bobby Montgomery, The Montgomery Team, Nest Realty
Voe Montgomery, The Montgomery Team, Nest Realty
Alex Moore, Partner, Gerber Taylor
Marijean (Jaggers) Oldham, Jaggers Communications
Ben Pfinsgraff, Common House
Christopher W. Powell, Senior Vice-President, Area Manager BB&T Insurance Services
Will Powers, Commonwealth Center for Advanced Manufacturing
Elizabeth Reichert, Owner, Quattro Tizi
Claudia Robertson, GBDS, Vice President, BB&T Benefits Consultants of Virginia
Glenn Rust, President & CEO, Virginia National Bankshares Corporation
Erika Viccellio, Exeuctive Director, The Fountain Fund
Meghan Welsch
Lily West
Merrill Woodriff, Co-Director, Bend Yoga
Gina Yoder